Just a short hello!

Hey everybody!

Yep, I won the speed-reading contest by a landslide. 🙂 Many thanks to my partner, Kathy O’Connell, of WXPN’s Kids Corner. I had soooo much fun. I was genuinely nervous going into it – not that I wouldn’t be the fastest, because that really wasn’t the point of the event, but that I’d mess up and say something horribly offensive. Everyone else expressed this fear before the contest, which might be the only reason none of us actually made such a gaffe.

Today I am speaking at The University of Southern Indiana, where my book is required freshman reading (!) and unfortunately (well, fortunately for them!) all my preparations are going to that. So I apologize for the length of this post; be sure to check back next Monday. I promise not to do this too often!

xoxo   A

p.s. Anyone brave enough to upload a video of yourself trying Fox and Socks and leave it in the comments? The full text is available online, so you don’t even need a copy of the book!

Published in: on October 17, 2011 at 3:41 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aliceozma.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/just-a-short-hello/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment