That dang-founded Twitter thingamajig again

I have so many followers on here who are older people, or those less technologically inclined, that my Twitter content means absolutely zip to them. That is alright by me, but still sort of a shame that they are left out of the fun. So when Novel Publicity contacted me about promoting this book, In Leah’s Wake, via a “twitterview” (that’s an interview, done via Twitter) I thought to myself, self, this is a pretty neat opportunity. I get to give another author a little boost, and also, I get to introduce some of my readers to Twitter.

So read the interview below, and when you’re done, leave a comment answering the following completely unrelated question (I always have some silly question lurking in the back of my mind, don’t I?): what’s the closest show on TV right now to the old Reading Rainbow? This isn’t a rhetorical conversation starter- I have no idea and I’d be curious to find out!

About In Leah’s Wake: The Tyler family had the perfect life – until sixteen-year-old Leah decided she didn’t want to be perfect anymore. While Zoe and Will fight to save their daughter from destroying her brilliant future, Leah’s younger sister, Justine, must cope with the damage her out-of-control sibling leaves in her wake. Will this family survive? What happens when love just isn’t enough? Jodi Picoult fans will love this beautifully written and absorbing novel.

A Twitterview with Terri Giuliano Long, author of In Leah’s Wake

*twitterview conducted by Novel Publicity

You can tweet Terri @tglong. Please do! To learn more about twitterviews, go here.

Twitterview with Terri, 1Twitterview with Terri, 2Twitterview with Terri, 3Twitterview with Terri, 4Twitterview with Terri, 5

Published in: on August 22, 2011 at 9:00 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aliceozma.wordpress.com/2011/08/22/twitter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi Alice! Thank you so much for hosting me today! As you know, the Twitterview is the brainchild of the lovely and talented Emlyn Chand. I hope your readers enjoy it! Thank you so much for the boost you’re giving my novel! Thank you, thank you, thank you!


Leave a comment