Speechify!

Although you are still totally welcome to hunt down teaching jobs for me in the Philly area, I think I’ve got a fun idea for this fall.

If everything works out as planned, I will be pursuing my MA in Education two days a week. The rest of the time? I’ll be free as a bird for your speaking needs.

How might that play out? Let’s take a look!

That could be fun, right? I think so. In other news, what’s everyone reading? And here’s a question I always wonder – how is your “summer” reading different from your usual, you know, reading? Leave a comment!

Published in: on July 18, 2011 at 1:59 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aliceozma.wordpress.com/2011/07/18/speechify/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So great to see the San Diego footage! I enjoyed meeting you in person when you visited. Even though my daughter and I read together nearly every night anyway, your streak story inspired us to make sure we read every day, no matter what. And yeah, my summer list is no different from my normal list. I have tons of books that sit on my nightstand and I just plow through them.

  2. My reading doesn’t change by season. I read whatever happen to catch my fancy. Just finished a couple of James Patterson books and a Fern Michaels book. Am now reading another Fern Michaels and will see what turns up on my reserved list at the library or browse the books my husband brings home. I hope the coming year goes well for you.

  3. I actually do think my summer reading is a little different, but I can’t put my finger on how. I used to love Agatha Christie in the summer.. maybe I’ll read a few more of hers.

  4. we are truly bummed to miss your talk in philadelphia this week, but hopefully, there will be another opportunity soon to hear you (and maybe your dad?!) talk about books & reading.

    my summer reading usually contains more laugh-out-loud books – now reading jon-jon goulian’s man in the gray flannel skirt’ and after that, david sedaris’ ‘squirrel seeks chipmunk’

  5. I love David Sedaris but Squirrel Seeks Chipmunk was just a little too dark to read before bed, for me!

  6. Sometimes I like to tackle a classic or a super long book over the summer. I’m about to start Shantaram. My husband has been raving about it.

  7. I used to enjoy reading A Tree Grows in Brooklyn every summer but now I moved on so I can tackle on more books like some of Betty Smith’s other books like Joy in the Morning!

    At the moment, however, I am reading White Oleander.

  8. Hi Alice –

    We’d love to have you present at the sixth annual Festival of Books at Spencertown Academy Arts Center. I sent an e-mail through the website, but thought I would take a “belt and suspenders” approach and leave messages here and on Facebook as well.

    Pardon the persistence, but I only recently learned about your book and I don’t want to miss the opportunity to include you in this year’s Festival.

    Please reply via e-mail or phone me at 518-392-3693.

    Thanks –
    Mary Anne Lee

  9. I highly recommend libraries and schools request events with Alice. As you can see from our events with her in San Diego, she truly was engaging, inspiring, articulate, humorous, and could interact with any level of audience, whether preschoolers, elementary school children, or adults! You go Alice!


Leave a Reply

