Hire me!

Did you know:

  • I’m looking for a job in the greater Philadelphia area?
  • I have lots of experience in many fields, and I wrote a book?
  • I need your help?

All of the above are true. I’m interested in teaching, and writing, and people, and well- lots of things. So if you know someone in the Philadelphia region looking to hire a plucky, enthusiastic young woman, give them (or me!) a holler. It would mean a lot.

Published in: on May 31, 2011 at 9:57 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aliceozma.wordpress.com/2011/05/31/hire-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Alice,
    Good luck—you have so much to offer an employer,
    I’m sure you’ll get a position you love. Personally,
    I hope you’ll get a teaching position. You will be
    an outstanding teacher, like your Dad!

    Patricia

  2. Congrats on a heartwarming & sweet story on “CBS Morning News” today. I’ve got to believe that many employers will be lining up at your door.

    — Mike in San Jose, Calif.

  3. I read the story of you and your dad. You truly won the “daddy lottery” and likewise, he won (earned) the “daughter lottery”. I can’t think of a better start on your adult life. The job offers will materialize. Enjoy the waiting period! Best wishes.

  4. Curious to hear what kind of job you are looking for. What would your ideal job be?

    • I honestly don’t know! I think it’s a know it when I hear it sort of thing.

  5. I have to say that I hope someone options your book for a movie (it is so clearly movie worthy).

    I would just hate to see such wonderful story telling talent wasted on some soul crushing job whose only purpose would be to smash the creativity out of you and squeeze you into the modern mold of conformity.

    And I am not bitter.

    • My father would say the same. But I still want to teach… strange, I know. 🙂


Leave a Reply

