Here we go…

Tomorrow! Tomorrow! I love (/dread) you tomorrow! You’re only a day away!

Yes, after almost a year of waiting, my book comes out… Tomorrow. Which means if you visit Tomorrowland in Disney World today, it might be there!

It’s been a whirlwind of a week and there’s lots to share.
First of all, the time sensitive ones-

Tonight, at maybe around 6:50 pm, my father and I will be featured on The CBS Evening News with Katie Couric! Hot stuff! They got a shot of me getting all choked up, which they will most certainly use. So if you like sniffling little new authors, you won’t want to miss this.

And tomorrow, when you get up early to crowd the streets in eager anticipation of my release, stay inside until at least 7:50 am… that’s when Dad and I are appearing on Fox and Friends! I hope you’ll get a chance to tune in. I think it could serve as a legitimate excuse for being late to work, don’t you?

Also, do you like contests? Maybe not. But do you like minimal effort opportunities to win stuff? Of course you do/should. So head on over to GoodReads and enter to win a copy of my book! They’re giving away five whole books… for free! If you and your friends all win, you could get together and build a fort for a small doll using copies of The Reading Promise. Now wouldn’t that be something?

Also also, the lovely Erin Blakemore is hosting a contest on her blog to win free copies of my book! I wrote a guest entry all about why women have  it tough when it comes to comedic writing. Leave a comment, and if I love it, you might win a free copy of my book… and be asked to guest on my blog! Check it all out here.

Finally, there’s just the general excitement of today that I’d like to share with you. I’m nervous, and a little sweaty, and I feel like I need to somehow run around in circles while passing out under my bed. I assume all of this is fairly normal, but never having done it before, I really don’t know. I hope you’ll come out in force tomorrow to pick up copies of my book, but more importantly, I hope you’ll find someone special to share it with. Reading it to someone you love would mean the world to me.

See you tomorrow! 🙂

Published in: on May 2, 2011 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aliceozma.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/here-we-go/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

