It’s here! It’s here!

After all the waiting and fussing, my book is finally, finally here.

It arrived in the mail and I opened it up and it was strange but great. I can’t believe all the hard work that went into it- all the designing, copy-editing, etc.

As a special thanks to the people who worked on and supported this book, I’ve prepared a little video. It’s all about the rush, the surge of emotions, the joy and the fear that comes with opening a box containing your very own book. You can watch the video here. (yes, Dad, if you read this, that word’s a link. Cool huh?)

I hope you enjoy it.

Published in: on April 25, 2011 at 9:00 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aliceozma.wordpress.com/2011/04/25/its-here-its-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Alice –

    Books are my very favorite gifts. My friend gifted me with your book on Wednesday for my birthday. I just finished it this evening. Beautiful. As with any truly wonderful book, I couldn’t stop reading and am now sad that I’ve come to the end. I guarantee it will live in my mind for a very long time.

    Not only have you been published, but you have created something truly wonderful. Thank you.

    ~Shelley

    • You are too kind, Shelley! I’m glad it meant something to you. Happy Birthday!


Leave a Reply

