A video about audio? Now we’re gettin’ fancy.

Happy Monday! In case you didn’t notice, that’s my update day. Every Monday, before noon if I can, I bring you the freshest, coolest stuff in the life of a young author (i.e. whatever silly things I am thinking of at the time).

Last week, I posted about recording an audio book, and that seemed to really interest a few of you. At the time, I’d only recorded for one day, and by the end of the process I’d recorded for three. I thought that warranted a second post on the subject, but I did things a little differently this time.

Check out this fun little video for a glimpse into the studio, more of my thoughts on the project, and general audibooktacular fun!

Still have any questions? Got an idea for another video? Hit me up in the comments! I’d love to do more, if you all approve. šŸ™‚

Published in: on March 28, 2011 at 2:40 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aliceozma.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/a-video-about-audio-now-were-gettin-fancy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your book struck a chord, started me thinking. Your Dad “used” books in creative ways, making points, providing guidance…. I started thinking that it would be great if there was a database that contained the sort of knowledge he was tapping when he made his choices. I am thinking the categorization would include such things as age and gender on the front end, along with what the person would benefit from (dealing with loss, conflict with co-worker), and there would be suggestions of books and short stories that would fit those parameters.

    A librarian suggested looking under “bibliotherapy”, which really did seem to flirt with the concept, but without the multiple items on the front end.

    Any thoughts if such a trove of data exists, and if so, where I might tap into it?

    Much thanks.


Leave a Reply

